Image: Winners and award presenters at the British Fashion Awards 2010.
(Left to right: Nicholas Kirkwood, Yasmin Le Bon, Husam El Odeh, Patrick Grant, Edward Enninful & Naomi Campbell)

The 2010 British Fashion Awards were held on Tuesday 7th December at The Savoy Hotel and Theatre, London. Hosted by presenter Claudia Winkleman, the ceremony saw the best of the British and international fashion industries joined by a glamorous line-up of guests and presenters, including Naomi Campbell, Victoria Beckham, Thandie Newton, Claudia Schiffer, Yasmin Le Bon and Alexa Chung.
Phoebe Philo, Creative Director of Celine won the prestigious BFC Designer of the Year Award.  Eleven other leading fashion figures were honoured: from Alexander McQueen’s recognition for Outstanding Achievement in Fashion Design, to the British Style Award , voted for by the public and won by Alexa Chung. Find out all the winners here…

The ceremony included two new awards. Digital Innovation which was voted for by the BFC Digital Committee and presented to Burberry for its pioneering initiatives. Special Recognition was given to supermodel Naomi Campbell in recognition of her role as a hugely influential ambassador for British Fashion.

Four time winner of British Designer of the Year award, Lee Alexander McQueen received a posthumous award at the ceremony, for Outstanding Achievement in Fashion Design in recognition for his extraordinary career.

2010 winners with video
Full winners press release
Winners gallery
Red carpet gallery
2010 selection panel

VIDEO: Awards Highlights
VIDEO: Red Carpet Highlights

Nominees event image gallery
Nominees press release


For press enquiries:

Gemma Ebelis
+44 (0) 20 7759 1986